Home > Our Staff

Board Members

The Chamber is governed by a Board of Directors. Your current officers are:

  • Don Graves, Chairman
  • Weslie Powell, First Vice Chair
  • John Bullard, Second Vice Chair
  • Richard Phillips, Treasurer
  • Kelley Cochran Stone, President Emeritus

Municipal Contracts

  • Weslie Powell, Locust Fork
  • Sherry Pierce, Oneonta
  • Debra Clem, Snead
  • Jamie Brothers, Susan Moore
  • Eldridge Bynum, Cleveland
  • Brett King, Blountsville

County Commission Contracts

  • John Reed, District 1
  • Travis Gilliland, District 2
  • Kelley Cochran Stone, District 3
  • Becky McMillian, District 4

Our Staff

Aimee Wilson currently serves as Executive Director of the Blount County-Oneonta Chamber of Commerce. A Blount County native, Wilson is a graduate of Oneonta High School and Auburn University. She earned a bachelor of arts in corporate journalism. Aimee has been with the Chamber since September of 2007.

She spent several years in the public relations field before becoming a features writer for The Gadsden Times. Before joining the chamber, Aimee did contract work with local companies to help in their efforts of community outreach and service. Currently Aimee serves on the Board of Directors for Blount County CASA, the Hope House, Blount County Crimestoppers,  as well as the City of Oneonta Planning Commission.

"I would like to thank the Board of Directors for giving me this opportunity," Wilson said. "The support I have received and continue to receive from  chamber members, businesses and individuals throughout Blount County has been tremendous. It takes all of us working together to continue to make Blount County a better place to live and work. It is the Chamber's mission and my goal to provide quality service to Blount County's businesses and communities, and I will do everything I can to continue to make Blount County a better place. Always remember that by working together, we are making a very good community even better!"

At Large Board Members


  • Tamra Alldredge
  • Becky Brown
  • Nate Butler
  • Jeff Carter
  • Jane Childers
  • Daniel Clem
  • Lori Criswell
  • Don Graves
  • Martha Hunter
  • Susan Johnson
  • T. Ray Mauldin
  • Dr. Rachel Osborne
  • Jayne Posey
  • Amy Roddam
  • Justin Waddle
  • Lisa Wester
  • Doug Williamson